India vs Sri Lanka vs New Zealand International Triangular Series 2010

latest cricket

World T20, 2nd Semi-Final

India vs West Indies

at Mumbai, Mar 31, 2016
West Indies 196/3 beat India 192/2 by 7 wickets

India vs Sri Lanka vs New Zealand International Triangular Series 2010

Comprehensive Cricket News, Latest Information and Live ball-by-ball Commentary.
India vs Sri Lanka Cricket Series 2010

India in Sri Lanka Cricket Series 2010

India will play 3 Tests against hosts Sri Lanka, and a Tri-Nation limited over series with New Zealand joining in.

India vs Sri Lanka Tests Read more IND SRL NZL Tri-Series 2010 →

India vs Sri Lanka 3 Test Cricket Series 2010 in Sri Lanka

Schedule Play starts at 04:30 GMT | 10:00 Local | 00:30 EDT

India vs Sri Lanka vs New Zealand International Triangular Series 2010 in Sri Lanka

Schedule All matches: 09:00 GMT | 14:30 Local | 05:00 EDT

One-day international tri-series between Sri Lanka, New Zealand and India

Sri Lanka Triangular Series, Final: India vs Sri Lanka ODI at Dambulla Aug 28

Final, IND vs SRL: Sri Lanka beat India to win tri-series finals‎

Tillakaratne Dilshan scored a fine century that inspired Sri Lanka to a comprehensive 74-run over India in the Triangular Series final here on Saturday. A 121-run opening partnership between Dilshan and Mahela Jayawardene gave Sri Lanka a control of proceedings.India's chase faltered when Virender Sehwag (28) was run out while captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni (67) was last man out as India subsided to 225 all out.
IND v SRL, Final, Dambulla: Sri Lanka 299/8 (Dilshan 110, Sangakkara 71, Munaf 2-43) beat India 225 (Dhoni 67, Perera 3-36, Randiv 3-40) by 74 runs

India vs New Zealand ODI at Dambulla Aug 25

IND vs NZL: Sehwag sends India into final

India booked their place in the tri-series final against Sri Lanka with a resounding 105-run victory over New Zealand in Dambulla. Virender Sehwag was the architect of the victory as he rescued a flagging Indian innings by smacking 110. India lost opener Dinesh Karthik without a run on the board and then slumped to 66 for four before captain M.S. Dhoni and Sehwag added 107 runs for the fifth wicket. Sehwag raced to his hundred in 87 balls and finished with 110 off just 93 balls where he hit 16 fours and a six. Once Sehwag was dismissed, India collapsed again, losing five wickets for 34 runs. Apart from Sehwag and Dhoni only Ravindra Jadeja managed to go past double figures as once again ball dominated over bat. Following a crushing defeat at the hands of Sri Lanka, India had to come up with a spirited effort and Sehwag provided the launching pad with his 13th ODI hundred and the sixth against the New Zealanders. It will be another Sri Lanka - India final, two sides that have often played each other during the last two years or so and with conditions here so unpredictable, the toss will have too much to decide.
IND v NZL, 6th Match, Dambulla: India 223 (Sehwag 110, Southee 4-49, McCullum 3-35) beat New Zealand 118 (Mills 52, Praveen 3-34, Patel 3-21) by 105 runs

India vs Sri Lanka ODI at Dambulla Aug 22

IND vs SRL: Perera fiver guides Sri Lanka to tri-series final

Sri Lanka's batsmen capped off an impressive bowling performance to record an emphatic eight-wicket win over India in the fifth one-day international of the triangular series at Dambulla. Chasing a mere 104 for victory after Thisara Perera's career-best figures of five for 28 had brought about an Indian batting collapse, the hosts were able to reach the target in a little more than 15 overs without much trouble.
India, after slipping to their worst defeat in terms of balls remaining, face New Zealand on Wednesday in a knockout.
IND v SRL, 5th Match, Dambulla: Sri Lanka 104 for 2 (Dilshan 35, Jayawardene 33) beat India 103 (Yuvraj 38, Perera 5-28) by eight wickets

New Zealand vs Sri Lanka ODI at Dambulla Aug 19 & 20

NZL vs SRL: Match called off again because of rain‎‎

Rain has forced the tri-series one-day match between Sri Lanka and New Zealand to be called off for a second day Friday. The match was originally scheduled Thursday and was called off without a ball being bowled. New Zealand captain Ross Taylor won the toss and invited Sri Lanka to bat first. The hosts reached 203-3 in the 44th over when the rain started. Both teams were awarded two points each for the match. New Zealand leads the table with seven points from Sri Lanka on six. India, with two more games to play, is last on five points.

IND vs SRL: Randiv gets one-match ban for Sehwag no-ball‎‎

The Sri Lanka Cricket Board took a stern decision on Wednesday and handed spinner Suraj Randiv, who had denied Virender Sehwag a century with a deliberate no-ball, a one-match ban, also fining him 100 per cent of his match fee.The Sri Lankan Cricket Board also found Tilakratne Dilshan guilty of coaxing Randiv into bowling a no-ball. Dilshan will also lose the entire match fee. Skipper Kumara Sangakkara was warned and asked to rein in his players in future.

IND vs SRL: Sehwag powers India to win with unbeaten 99‎

Virender Sehwag hit an unbeaten 99 to propel India to a six-wicket win over Sri Lanka on Monday with more than 15 overs left in a one-day international match in the tri-series.
The match ended in controversy when offspinner Suraj Randiv bowled a no-ball to concede the winning run, denying Sehwag a century despite the batsman hitting a six when the scores were level. The laws of cricket first counts the extra run for a no-ball. Sehwag later accused Randiv of bowling the no-ball deliberately.Earlier, the Sri Lankans lost Upul Tharanga to the first ball of the match and were all out for 170 in the 47th over, with Tillakaratne Dilshan (45) top-scoring.
IND v SRL, 3rd Match, Dambulla: India 171 for 4 (Sehwag 99*) beat Sri Lanka 170 (Dilshan 45, Ojha 3-36) by six wickets.

New Zealand vs Sri Lanka ODI at Dambulla Aug 13

NZL vs SRL: Malinga, Mathews set up comfortable win‎‎

New Zealand were dismissed for 192 with BJ Watling scoring a half-century on debut. With eight runs required off six balls for the bonus point, Sri Lanka gave up the adventure and settled for victory with 9.1 overs to spare.
NZL v SRL, 2nd Match, Dambulla: Sri Lanka 195 for 7 (Tharanga 70, Sangakkara 48, Mills 4-41) beat New Zealand 192 (Watling 55, Malinga 3-35, Mathews 3-36) by three wickets

India vs New Zealand ODI at Dambulla Aug 10

IND vs NZL: New Zealand Thrash India By 200 Runs In ODI‎‎

New Zealand defeated India by a massive 200-run margin in the opening tri-nation series cricket ODI. India was all out for 88 in the 30th over in reply to New Zealand's 288 inside 49 overs. Sri Lanka, the other team in the series, play New Zealand on Friday.
IND v NZL, 1st Match, Dambulla: New Zealand 288 (48.5 ov) beat India 88 (29.3 ov) by 200 runs.


New Zealand

New Zealand captain Daniel Vettori who is awaiting the birth of his second child, and wicketkeeper Brendon McCullum, who has said he is hanging up his gloves at Test level, will miss August's one-day international tri-series against Sri Lanka and India. The Kiwis have not won a major tournament since the ICC Champions Trophy in 2000. New Zealand squad: R Taylor (Captain), G Elliot, M Guptill, G Hopkins, N McCullum, A McKay, K Mills, J Oram, J Patel, J Ryder, T Southee, S Styris, D Tuffey, BJ Watling, K Williamson.

Editor: Nishanth Gopinathan.